update : 11/04/2016

Nuxeo DAM

Nuxeo DAM
4.2 4.3 4.3 5
Smile Visitors Global
100%   Popularity on the site
100%   Popularity in the section
Studied version : 5.8 Website : http://www.nuxeo.com/fr/produits/digital-asset-management - Google Pagerank : 4 Distributed by : Enterprise (Nuxeo) Licence : Other open source license Technology : Java Year of creation : 2010

Nuxeo DAM is a module of the Nuxeo ECM platform. By default, Nuxeo DAM data are separated from those managed by Nuxeo DM in the file tree.

After installing Nuxeo DAM, a new tab appears in order for the user to use the management interface dedicated to the management of multimedia data in the form of a thumbnail browsing. It is possible to import documents in bulk. A viewer allows the user to display high definition images. Nuxeo DAM automatically retrieves metadata (EXIF and IPTC) belonging to digital images and a specific area has been dedicated to the metadata to manage the intellectual property rights.

Nuxeo DAM is also a tool for managing audiovisual data. A storyboard is automatically generated for video resources. The thumbnails work as a chaptering system. Note that these functions are used for consultation, but cannot be used for distribution. In addition, Nuxeo DAM has all the features of Nuxeo, such as the use of categories, advanced search options, or those for commenting and tracking documents.

Nuxeo is a J2EE application. The API is open. The development of Nuxeo is based on Open Source components.

Assessments

Smile Visitors (1 Opinion)
Global rating is an arithmetic average of various criteria

Smile rating

4.2 5
write a review

Users opinions See all opinions (1)

FR David HERY
Rate this solution the 24/09/2014
3 persons have the same opinion

Latest news for the solution

mise à jour : 11/04/2016

Nuxeo DAM

Nuxeo DAM
4.2 4.3 4.3 5
Smile Internautes Global
100%   Popularité dans le site
100%   Popularité dans la rubrique
Version étudiée : 5.8 Site web : http://www.nuxeo.com/fr/produits/digital-asset-management - Pagerank Google : 4 Distribuée par : Editeur (Nuxeo) Licence : Autre open source Technologie : Java Année de création : 2010

Nuxeo DAM est un module de la plateforme d’ECM Nuxeo. Par défaut, les données de Nuxeo DAM sont séparées de celles gérées par Nuxeo DM dans l’arborescence de fichiers.

Après l’installation de Nuxeo DAM, un nouvel onglet apparaît afin d’utiliser l’interface de gestion dédiée à la gestion des données multimédia qui a la forme d’une navigation par vignettes. Il est possible d’importer des documents en masse. Une visionneuse permet d’afficher les images en haute définition. Nuxeo DAM récupère automatiquement les métadonnées (EXIF et IPTC) propres aux images numériques et une zone spécifique a été dédiée aux métadonnées permettant de gérer les droits de la propriété intellectuelle.

Nuxeo DAM est également un outil de gestion des données audiovisuelles. Un story-board est généré automatiquement pour les ressources vidéo. Les vignettes fonctionnent comme un système de chapitrage. A noter que ces fonctions servent à la consultation, mais ne sont pas utilisables pour la diffusion. Par ailleurs, Nuxeo DAM bénéficie de toutes les fonctionnalités de Nuxeo, comme l’usage de catégories, les possibilités des recherches avancées, ou encore celles de commenter et suivre des documents.

Nuxeo est une application J2EE. L’API est ouverte. Le développement de Nuxeo repose sur des éléments Open Source.

Appréciations

Smile Internautes (1 avis)
La note générale est une moyenne arithmétique des différents critères

Note Smile

4.2 5
donner mon avis

Avis des internautes Voir tous les avis (1)

FR David HERY
a noté la solution le 24/09/2014
3 personnes ont le même avis

Les dernières actualités de la solution