update : 11/04/2016

HippoCMS

HippoCMS
3.5 3.7 3.6 5
Smile Visitors Global
88%   Popularity on the site
35%   Popularity in the section
Studied version : 7.8 Website : http://www.onehippo.com - Google Pagerank : 6 Distributed by : Enterprise (OneHippo) Licenses : License2 ; Autre commerciale Technology : Java Year of creation : 1999

Hippo CMS is an open source CMS that is a member of the family of CMSs written in Java. It was created in 1999 by Dutch vendor OneHippo. It is heavily used in the Nordic countries and especially in the Netherlands, and is now beginning to penetrate the French market.

Hippo CMS includes most of the functionalities that one might expect: document model publishing, content creation, multilingualism, templating, publication workflows, multiple sites, content import/export, direct content publishing, etc. The user interface is less extensive than in some of the other products, but it remains ergonomic and functional, and includes most of the expected common functionalities. Starting with version 7.8, Hippo CMS is positioning itself on the CXM segment with advanced targeting functions and real time analyses of user behaviours. Its marketing function can configure "personas", profiles that are automatically assigned to visitors and that personalise the content served to them.
Hippo CMS is distributed under the Apache License 2.0. Two editions are distributed: a Community edition and an Enterprise edition that provides stability, support and a warranty.
Technically well designed, Hippo CMS offers real benefits for the integration of functional needs by developers. Hippo CMS complies with standards (JEE), uses proven tools like Spring, Jackrabbit and Maven, and defines a clear, scalable architecture. These efforts make it easy for developers to take charge of the tool.

Screen shots

Assessments

Smile Visitors (2 Opinion)
Global rating is an arithmetic average of various criteria

Smile rating

3.5 5
write a review

Users opinions See all opinions (2)

FR Mickaël TRICOT
Rate this solution the 22/08/2013
2 persons have the same opinion
FR Pierre Frouge
Rate this solution the 14/08/2013

Informations

Ohloh users rating 4.50 (12 votes)
lines of code 299327 lines
Contributors
(for the 12 last months)
26
Programming Languages Java, XML, JavaScript, 6 Other
Tags cms_focus springframework cms enterprise_software jcr content_management metadata rest scalable meta_data xinha facets wcm versioning java enterprise facetedbrowsing usermanagement lucene jsr-168 jackrabbit intranet ecms contentmodel jsp workflow jsr-170 portal facetsearch jetspeed+cocoon+jackrabbit+lucene jetspeed dynamic_content search site_management business facetedsearch ldap java_content_repository springmvc document_management wicket jsr-286
Download url http://www.onehippo.com/try
Ohloh page https://www.openhub.net/p/hippocms7

Latest news for the solution

mise à jour : 11/04/2016

HippoCMS

HippoCMS
3.5 3.7 3.6 5
Smile Internautes Global
88%   Popularité dans le site
35%   Popularité dans la rubrique
Version étudiée : 7.8 Site web : http://www.onehippo.com - Pagerank Google : 6 Distribuée par : Editeur (OneHippo) Licences : Apache ; Autre commerciale Technologie : Java Année de création : 1999

HippoCMS est un CMS open source qui fait partie de la famille des CMS écrits en JAVA. Il a été créé en 1999 par l’éditeur néerlandais OneHippo. Il est fortement utilisé dans les pays nordiques et tout particulièrement aux Pays-Bas ; il commence à pénétrer le marché français.

HippoCMS possède l'essentiel des fonctionnalités que l'on peut attendre : édition de modèle de document, création de contenu, multilinguisme, templating, workflow de publication, multi-sites, import/export des contenus, édition de contenu en direct, etc. L'interface utilisateur est moins riche que dans certains autres produits mais elle reste ergonomique et fonctionnelle, et inclut l'essentiel des fonctionnalités courantes attendues. A partir de la version 7.8, HippoCMS se positionne sur le CXM avec des fonctions avancées de ciblage et d’analyse en temps réel des comportements utilisateurs. Le marketing peut configurer des « Persona », des profils qui sont automatiquement affectés aux visiteurs et personnalisent les contenus proposés.

HippoCMS est distribué sous licence Apache 2.0. Deux éditions sont distribuées : une version Community et une version Enterprise apportant stabilité, support et garantie.

Bien conçu techniquement, HippoCMS offre de réels avantages pour l'intégration du besoin fonctionnel par les développeurs. HippoCMS respecte les standards (JEE), d'utiliser des outils éprouvés tels que Spring, JackRabbit et Maven, et de définir une architecture claire et extensible. Ces efforts facilitent une prise en main rapide par les développeurs.

Captures d’écran

Appréciations

Smile Internautes (2 avis)
La note générale est une moyenne arithmétique des différents critères

Note Smile

3.5 5
donner mon avis

Avis des internautes Voir tous les avis (2)

FR Mickaël TRICOT
a noté la solution le 22/08/2013
2 personnes ont le même avis
FR Pierre Frouge
a noté la solution le 14/08/2013

Informations

Notation des utilisateurs Ohloh 4,50 (12 votes)
Nombre de ligne de code 299327 lignes
Nombre de contributeurs
(sur les 12 derniers mois)
26
Langages de programmation Java, XML, JavaScript, 6 Other
Mots clés cms_focus springframework cms enterprise_software jcr content_management metadata rest scalable meta_data xinha facets wcm versioning java enterprise facetedbrowsing usermanagement lucene jsr-168 jackrabbit intranet ecms contentmodel jsp workflow jsr-170 portal facetsearch jetspeed+cocoon+jackrabbit+lucene jetspeed dynamic_content search site_management business facetedsearch ldap java_content_repository springmvc document_management wicket jsr-286
Adresse de téléchargement http://www.onehippo.com/try
Fiche complète sur Ohloh https://www.openhub.net/p/hippocms7